Motivation

I won’t pretend that it’s just with women, as that would be shortsighted as success with women doesn’t equate to complete motivation, but…

Going for and getting something that you want, putting in the effort, and getting the reward of significant progress/completion is the biggest motivator of all.

Last night with Rose left me with very little sleep, but I accomplished what I needed to do for the night and then had a great time with a quality girl, likely showing her more passion than she’s ever experienced.  I’ve got great motivation today, things that would normally irritate me I just don’t care about.  This is the outlook and motivation I want to have every day.  I look forward to all the things I have to do, because they’ll leave me with less worries and more time to push myself towards where I want to be and who I want to become.

~ by aneroidocean on 01/27/2012.

5 Responses to “Motivation”

  1. A couple days late to your post, but you still feeling an emotional high from it?

    Awesome job with the date and everything. This kind of satisfaction is something we should all hope to get on a regular basis.

  2. Thanks. I agree.

    I’m not feeling an emotional high from that in particular. I thought it had been much longer, but I guess the last 4 days really flew by since I’ve been keeping really busy. If anything, I’m emotionally high from a killer weekend with amazing weather and great friends. This week should bring some more rose, hopefully with no thorn…

  3. Cool. Let us know how it goes. Sounds like even if the emotional high you have now isn’t directly related to her, she was a great stepping stone to an awesome weekend.

  4. ” I’ve got great motivation today, things that would normally irritate me I just don’t care about. This is the outlook and motivation I want to have every day. I look forward to all the things I have to do, because they’ll leave me with less worries and more time to push myself towards where I want to be and who I want to become.”

    love this

  5. […] his blog. I’ve got great motivation today, things that would normally irritate me I just don’t care […]

Leave a Reply

 
