Plunge in headfirst

Some of my friends wonder out loud how I can swim around the pier with my cousin after playing many games of volleyball.  It’s such a foreign concept to me, but it’s really not that big of a deal.  Not wanting to take any steps backwards due to my Near Death Experience (and Part 2), I played 4+ hours of volleyball to practice for my coed tournament tomorrow.  It’s always awesome to play with talented hot chicks. I’m grateful for so many of my friendships.  This time I made sure to eat enough, down potassium rich foods, and rest a little before getting in the water.  The surf was really big and we had a surf competition, which meant an extra long swim (around the off limit area of the surf).  I finished it like a champ despite the really big surf and unusually strong current.

Life, is amazing.

~ by aneroidocean on 04/28/2012.

Leave a Reply

 
