Frailty

As I lay on the sand growling in agony, I thought to myself, “Now why the FUCK did I do that?”

But you can’t go backwards.  Doing something stupid, swinging my leg and torquing my knee, moving it in a plane it was never designed to, resulted in a audible/felt pop and agony in my right knee.  No medical insurance (even stupider) means I’m fortunate to have good friends.  One, an orthopedic doctor, checked me out the next night (last night) and another friend may have a really cheap contact for an MRI as a cash patient.

Stage 2 tear of the MCL, need an MRI to determine if their is a tear of the meniscus, need 4 weeks to recover minimum.  I hope it’s just the MCL and that it heals as close to 100% as I can get.  I really, really, really want to continue to be an athlete and that I won’t be hampered by my stupid mistake.  You only get one body.  You can’t pay or game yourself back into health.

Take care of it.

Oh, and because when it rains it pours, I got this text from Maria the day following my injury (she stayed the night and helped me elevate/ice my knee throughout the night):

“Something’s been getting to me and I’m sorry if this is abrupt but I just wanna get it out.  I really do enjoy spending time with you, it would just help me to know what this is to you.  I want to make sure we’re on the same page.”

Women have the best timing.

~ by aneroidocean on 06/26/2012.

8 Responses to “Frailty”

  1. While the competition was mostly amateur-ish, there were some pretty decent teams this weekend. Got 2nd out of almost 140 teams, didn’t slip or hurt myself despite lots of slippery/uneven surfaces. Had to do something stupid and hurt myself. Fuck!

  2. Sooner or later, they all want to put that commitment stamp on it…..

  3. […] blogging legs and wondering what to write about i was reading Aneroidocean’s latest post Frailty. He mentioned at the end of the post how one of the girls he’s seeing a validation of […]

  4. You need a chic to tend to this.

    Maria is definitely tryna fish for something her(as with most chics).But you’re smart enough to not cave in and let her know yall are on same page.

    • Well, Rose is doing a decent enough job coming over to help me out, but what I really need is to get all the details of how I’m going to get better sorted out. I found out that not only did I tear the MCL, but that the meniscus has a bucket tear and the ACL is torn as well. Surgery likely necessary.

      I did fuck Maria last night, but that’s another post.

  5. You need a chic to tend to this.

    Maria is definitely tryna fish for something her(as with most chics).But you’re smart enough to not cave in and let her know yall are on same page.

    Check your comment spam on your blog to approve my comments.

Leave a Reply

 
