Introducing – Cocktail Hour

Nightcap of the evening – Chocolate Milk (named by Rose):

Glassware: Hurricane Glass

1. Fill glass with 3/4 ice

2. Pour glass most of the way up with milk (Lowfat in my case)

3. Pour in equal parts Kahlua and Baileys.  I usually do a shot of each.  More Kahlua if you like it bitter, more Bailey’s if you want it creamier

I’ll be sad if I ever become lactose intolerant, because I do so love milk.

~ by aneroidocean on 07/24/2012.

5 Responses to “Introducing – Cocktail Hour”

  1. Now that’s my type of drink.

    Doesn’t sound too Alpha but fuck it:Kahlua is the shit.

    • Even before I drank any alcohol, I always liked the idea of having a fully stocked bar in order to be able to entertain guests. Women (and men) appreciate many things in an Alpha male and being prepared is one of them. I can’t tell you how many compliments I’ve had on my bar and the cocktails I’ve served guests (and I don’t purport to be even an above average bartender).

      I try to keep a fully stocked wine rack and a reasonably stocked bar. My freezer is full of glassware so that at any moment I can serve a drink in a frosted glass or a beer in a frosted mug. Hell, I even drink my water, juice, and milk out of frosted glasses. It’s the best. A little effort/preparation goes a long way.

  2. […] I think this will go great if you like Aneroid Ocean’s posted drink. This is also the only thing that will get me to break my Paleo Diet so drastically. While I […]

  3. […] I think this will go great if you like Aneroid Ocean’s posted drink. This is also the only thing that will get me to break my Paleo Diet so drastically. While I […]

  4. If you’re into making your own alcohol, or it sounds like fun, I just posted a response on my blog with a recipe for making easy homemade kahlua.

Leave a Reply

 
