I had some similar comments go completely unanswered over on 25 to fly. I think he put it really well here.

Sympathy For The Devil

I’ve never been a victim of anything. I’ve had stuff done to me, like any other, but signs were there. Red flags and signals of the impending actions, but I refused to see. Blinded by love, lust, pride, you name it. Enough fog to rival a Sunday morning in San Francisco. I don’t blame myself for my mistakes of trust or character. Its a part of living and growing. Experiences that bring about a deeper, harder and stronger person. You can’t rightly survive without knowing the pain of betrayal or shortsightedness or impulse addiction. Its how it is.

Which brings me to the hard truths that so many people forget. It goes without mentioning in the Sphere that there’s a Western-wide idea that there are victims everywhere. The poor, racial minorities, sexual minorities, religious minorities, entire cultures, women, children, entire nations… everyone is a victim of everything. Not everything is…

View original post 1,025 more words

~ by aneroidocean on 03/20/2013.

One Response to “”

  1. Reblogged this on stagedreality and commented:
    Great post on how to overcome and ignore the victim mentality modern society sells people, and how to acknowledge the true strength of overcoming adversity

Leave a Reply

 
