Kay – I don’t understand women

I texted Kay on the 21st letting her know I had dropped off some Tupperware on her doorstep while I was going by that area running errands for work.  She didn’t realize that it was me who’d dropped them off as I’d only left her a post-it on top of them that said, “Kay.”

Then she texted me as such:

<Kay> How was your week?

[3.5 hours pass]

<Kay> Was the returning of the Tupperware supposed to indicate that we will no longer be friends?

[1 day passes]

<AO> Was going to give you a call.  Hanging with my family who are in from out of town.

<AO> But yes, I don’t want to see you.  I can’t readily extinguish my passion

[8 days pass]

<Kay> Was that last message serious?  It’s hard to convey sarcasm within a text.

 

Meanwhile, I hadn’t taken her off my social media yet and she has liked two of my pictures as well as one of my status updates, all within the last few days.

 

Anyone have any thoughts on the matter or how to respond?  I feel like it warrants some kind of response.  I’ve been slammed busy so I haven’t responded in 3-4 days.  I’m not really sure what to tell her.  I’m contemplating just not responding and taking her off my social media (which was the plan but I’ve been slammed busy).

~ by aneroidocean on 07/02/2013.

3 Responses to “Kay – I don’t understand women”

  1. This is a girl you don’t like I assume, then don’t sweat it

  2. I would charge her to the game. Don’t even respond to her. You have other girls in the rotation so go with that. As far as social media, won’t really make a difference if you take her off or not.

  3. I’d ignore – didn’t work out – don’t need the drama of it maybe working “this time”.

    I believe getting used to this and not being afraid to go through with it will help in the long run.

Leave a Reply

 
