A Decent Night’s Sleep

Since posting this post about barely hanging on in my life and my work being so damn shitty/stressful not a ton has changed, but last night I took it upon myself to cook some healthy food again, eat it, go down and check out the water to relax and then get to bed at a reasonable hour.  I hit the mark except for falling asleep on the couch.

Even then, I woke up and moved to my bed and while I’m not 100% rested I still feel SO much better than I have the last month it seems like.  I’m going to move my sleep schedule forward and go get some groceries tonight to do some more batch cooking to get my diet back on track so I can get over this lingering cough/throat thing so I can get my life in order.

Felt so amazing to wake up in the middle of the night reasonably rested and being able to sleep much longer in my own bed.  Fuck this lack of sleep shit, it’s been killing me.

~ by aneroidocean on 07/23/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
