Losing your virginity

I was reading this post over at LaidNYC and contemplating high school as well as my last post about what spawned the huge fear of rejection in me and I decided to count the years that it took me to lose my fear of rejection enough to ask a girl out/for her number from that point in grade school.  Conservatively it took the better part of FIFTEEN YEARS!

Nearly a decade and a half to realize that rejection wasn’t all that bad.  I even lost my virginity before I really started to get over my fear of rejection.

I hope any younger cat reads this and realizes that fear of rejection is stupid and all in your head and doesn’t make the same mistake I did.

A couple pictures for your entertainment:

naked_feminism

What a great response huh?  Now, some hotness:

runner

~ by aneroidocean on 11/05/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
