Poker, beer, and dreams on the couch

Last night I fell asleep on my couch, surrounded by empty pizza boxes and bottles of beer, and my 9 seater felt poker table (I haven’t cleaned up since a recent poker home game in which I won both games played).

I dreamed about meeting Dan Bilzerian in some kind of crazy situation. I just remember him smiling at me in a “you da man, I’m da man” kind of way. He seemed a little skinnier than I’ve seen pictures of him.

I also dreamed about doing a shitload of pushups to failure.

I then woke up and kept hearing this really strange sound so I pulled out my trusty Maglight and walked all around my house. Not able to identify the sound I walked down the alley in the dark and heard some cans rattling around coming from a neighbors yard. I peaked over the fence and lit up the yard and was face to face with a possum rustling through a bunch of cans. It sat there frozen, looking at me. I would’ve thought I dreamt it, but the Maglight was next to my bed when I woke up.

I’m not sure which dream came first, but I do remember waking up to the sound of a fucking jackhammer breaking up concrete (there’s construction on a building close by).

What to make of this, I do not know. I feel like going home and doing a bunch of pushups and cleaning up my poker mess though.

~ by aneroidocean on 09/30/2014.

2 Responses to “Poker, beer, and dreams on the couch”

  1. Pay attention to your dreams. They’re telling you something.

  2. Great story. It means you want to push yourself and face your fears.

Leave a Reply

 
