On Yesterday

From yesterday:

1. Make a healthy salad/dinner.

FAILED – Ate toasted bread with almond butter and eventually a candy and then more toasted bread with almond butter and a glass of milk.

2. Get my phone fixed (it’s full making it work like shit) and see if I can get my new (to me) desktop computer booting.

Phone – FAILED, Desktop – Actually, I can say I’m proud that I got this up and running and it seems stable and fast enough.  Want to put an SSD in this for the boot drive, going to see if I can get one cheap/free.  I was thinking of re-imaging this system, but I got a hold of the user password and found that it has a full, fairly current Adobe and MS Office Suite, so I think I’ll save myself the time/effort.

3. Do 3 sets of 15 pushups and 100 situps at home.

FAILED – Did nothing.

4. Get stuff packed in containers to bring in lunch food to work.

FAILED – Did nothing

5. Shower and sleep before midnight.

FAILED – Did not shower, fell asleep on the couch watching poker on TV probably 1 AM or later, woke up at dawn and went to my bedroom for another couple hours of sleep.  Felt pretty tired all day and sucked at work.  When watching poker it drew me in like a moth to a flame.  I really, really like that game.  I wonder if I can work it into my schedule so I can play it at the card clubs in order to try to make some money.  My home poker game is coming up, I hope to kill it.

Feeling a little bummed about the failures, but I’m going to take this same list and see about knocking it all out tonight.  If I do 1-4 I’ll go grab a beer container refill at my local brewery.

~ by aneroidocean on 10/21/2014.

One Response to “On Yesterday”

  1. did you do better this past week?

Leave a Reply

 
